Home > Aol Mail > Aol Mail Error 554 5.7.1

Aol Mail Error 554 5.7.1

They must have an email virus or they have been sending tons and tons of emails (Spamming) - I would start by finding out why they were blacklisted. One of my users at my company domain received this same bounce back message yesterday from an AOL account he sent mail to. I still get the bounce back responses that the @me.com email was blocked, but I've confirmed that the email still goes through. The local IP address may also be listed on Blacklists. http://lanprolab.net/aol-mail/aol-mail-error-p0.php

However please make sure you are using DKIM/SPF as they can help prevent these emails to fail. Just because an IP is listed on some blacklists, doesn't mean that the emails will be blocked for that reason. Now, an ISP in the UK is doing the same. She was able to send/receive AOL on her droid but not at home behind the Comcast connection. read this post here

AOL is blocking mail from your NSMail server, doesn't that get your attention? If you do not have a FQDN, please have your ISP create one for you and then open a support request. 554 RTR:CH A computer, or computers, on your network may Kindest Regards, Scott M Reply Rajesh n/a Points 2015-12-31 4:58 am When trying to deliver your message, the mail server at host encountered problems with the following addresses: Open ( Error

Apple Info Site Map Hot News RSS Feeds Contact Us Copyright © Apple Inc. The bounces say an IP is blocked, but not which IP. Make sure that your Firewall only allows connections on port 25 for your Antispam or Mail Servers. You might receive a 554 permanent bounce or 421 temporary try again error.

We still have several employees that can not send mail to anyone with an iCloud account. AOL is blocking mail from your NSMail server, doesn't that get your attention?I am sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues with your emails being blocked by recipients. Dynamic blocks are placed on an IP address when the IP's statistics break our threshold. https://support.symantec.com/en_US/article.TECH169847.html If this persists, I will have to contact Comast and/or AOL.

You may get a better answer to your question by starting a new discussion. Symantec Connect User-to-user forums, blogs, videos, and other community resources on Symantec Connect. Make sure you have installed spam checking software to ensure that no virus can send automatic messages from your mailbox. When you send bulk emails and engage in what is called “email marketing” and “email newsletter distribution,” you become even more vulnerable to spam filters, and your chances of getting on

aerialsound View Member Profile Oct 11 2012, 09:24 AM Post #15 Group: Verified NS Member Posts: 2 Joined: 11-October 12 Member No.: 18,778 AOL is blocking mail from my hosting account. https://www.massmailsoftware.com/smtp/554-5-7-1.php I am ready to canel my Network Solutions service and I have been a customer for ten years. I have mac mail -- I am trying to send it to people who have AOL. The following address(es) failed: [email protected] SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection: host mx01.cloudzimail.com []: 554-secure.logix.in 554 IP blacklisted in http://www.senderbase.org------ This is a copy of the message, including

All rights reserved. get redirected here The bounces say an IP is blocked, but not which IP. I tested my ISP and it is not on any blacklist however, all the IP's my ns mail is sent from are on multiple blacklists!! This is a permanent error.

You may want to provide them with the full bounceback message you provided here. Sign up today! a hold out... navigate to this website To fix the problem, please open a support request. 554 HVU:B2 There is at least one URL or domain in your email that is generating substantial complaints from AOL members and

We thank you for your patience. The listing yesterday on spamhaus.org is causing a ripple affect of other blacklists blocking. Best Regards, TJ Edens Reply gs.101 n/a Points 2015-09-14 3:56 pm here is my err: Hi.

in the rDNS.

We've been trying all morning and other emails that are not Yahoo can get through via respondin . Sounds like I need to get all of my friends to get off of AOL!Brad Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by Jane Lurie, Jane Lurie Feb 3, 2012 So, what have you accomplished with PowerShell this month? To better understand soft and hard bounces, and general email bounceback errors you can readwhy does email bounce, bounceback, or error?

Thank you, John-Paul Reply Denise n/a Points 2016-01-17 6:06 pm Hey John-Paul, Thanks so much for taking the time to educating me about my 554 error message. Suneel View Member Profile Oct 5 2012, 03:33 PM Post #13 Group: Verified NS Member Posts: 1 Joined: 5-October 12 Member No.: 18,707 We have been getting bouncebacks as well.for www.hisfo.comSeems Supported Products A-Z Get support for your product, with downloads, knowledge base articles, documentation, and more. my review here Search Search Ask the Community!

When I attempted to send emails later from that corporate email address, I received a mail from 'System Adminstrator informing me that 'Your message did not reach some or all of Also, Have them check their SPAM folder too.  Make sure your domain is on their 'good senders' list.  I know that there are some of the online sites that will put you on Apple may provide or recommend responses as a possible solution based on the information provided; every potential issue may involve several factors not detailed in the conversations captured in an electronic rDNS must be in the form of a fully qualified domain name.

This is the owner and his wife, I have fought this battle before and as you can tell, I've lost. Please check your network.# of Spam Messages Collected: 18Who ever is in charge of this IP/Host needs to look into this. This could be a transient issue. We recommend securing all passwords.It's happening at the ISP level not th recipient's spam settings.

United States Products Threat Protection Information Protection Cyber Security Services Website Security Small Business CustomerOne Products A-Z Services Business Critical Services Consulting Services Customer Success Services Cyber Security Services Education Services trinitys View Member Profile Oct 17 2012, 12:48 PM Post #24 Group: Verified NS Member Posts: 252 Joined: 21-January 09 From: Las Vegas, NV Member No.: 3,558 QUOTE (Laurie004 @ Oct The mail system: host mx3.hotmail.com[] said: 550 SC-002 (SNT004-MC4F15) Unfortunately, messages from103.27.120.9weren't sent. maybe there was an issue with the server at Yahoo?

This is intolerable and this thread makes it sound like a small user problem. while talking to mailin-01.mx.aol.com.:<<< 554 5.7.1 : (RLY:B1) http://postmaster.info.aol.com/errors/554rlyb1.html554 5.0.0 Service unavailableI don't know why you arent getting flooded with calls...although judging by the hold times for tech support I think Confirm the IP that sends your mail, and then check the rDNS of that IP using our troubleshooting tools. You may want to check the content of the email and ensure it does not contain too many spam words.

WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH ANYTHING????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? IP has a poor reputation and mail is sent to multiple recipients. If you send a message to a server that uses greylisting and you are not on that server's whitelist the receiving server will "temporarily reject" that message and will often return